Vulnerability CVE-2017-9562


Published: 2017-06-16   Modified: 2017-06-27

Description:
The Freedom First freedom-1st-credit-union-mobile-banking/id1085229458 app 3.0.0 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensitive information via a crafted certificate.

Vendor: Meafinancial
Product: Freedom 1st credit union mobile banking 
Version: 3.0.0;

CVSS2 => (AV:N/AC:M/Au:N/C:P/I:N/A:N)

CVSS Base Score
Impact Subscore
Exploitability Subscore
4.3/10
2.9/10
8.6/10
Exploit range
Attack complexity
Authentication
Remote
Medium
No required
Confidentiality impact
Integrity impact
Availability impact
Partial
None
None

 References:
https://medium.com/@chronic_9612/advisory-44-credit-union-apps-for-ios-may-allow-login-credential-exposure-4d2f380b85c5

Related CVE
CVE-2017-9598
The "Morton Credit Union Mobile Banking" by Morton Credit Union app 3.0.1 -- aka morton-credit-union-mobile-banking/id1119623070 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers an...
CVE-2017-9600
The "Peoples Bank Tulsa" by Peoples Bank - OK app 3.0.2 -- aka peoples-bank-tulsa/id1074279285 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensitive information via...
CVE-2017-9601
The "FNB Kemp Mobile Banking" by First National Bank of Kemp app 3.0.2 -- aka fnb-kemp-mobile-banking/id571448725 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensit...
CVE-2017-9596
The "CFB Mobile Banking" by Citizens First Bank Wisconsin app 3.0.1 -- aka cfb-mobile-banking/id1081102805 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensitive inf...
CVE-2017-9597
The "Blue Ridge Bank and Trust Co. Mobile Banking" by Blue Ridge Bank and Trust Co. app 3.0.1 -- aka blue-ridge-bank-and-trust-co-mobile-banking/id699679197 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle a...
CVE-2017-9594
The "SVB Mobile" by Sauk Valley Bank Mobile Banking app 3.0.0 -- aka svb-mobile/id796429885 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensitive information via a ...
CVE-2017-9593
The "Oculina Mobile Banking" by Oculina Bank app 3.0.0 -- aka oculina-mobile-banking/id867025690 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-the-middle attackers to spoof servers and obtain sensitive information v...
CVE-2017-9592
The "Your Legacy Federal Credit Union Mobile Banking" by Your Legacy Federal Credit Union app 3.0.1 -- aka your-legacy-federal-credit-union-mobile-banking/id919131389 for iOS does not verify X.509 certificates from SSL servers, which allows man-in-th...

Copyright 2017, cxsecurity.com

 

Back to Top